Colombia Mía: Maizena y Agua

Carnaval de Barranquilla, February 2009

One of the traditions of Carnival here in Colombia is the throwing of corn starch and water on unsuspecting revelers. This is the first time in three years that someone has succeeded in tagging me. Leave it to three intrepid Colombianas down from New Jersey…they had been plotting from the moment they saw me.

Please don’t forget to follow me on Twitter @FlyBrother, and “like” me on Facebook! You can subscribe, too! ;-)

This entry was posted in Barranquilla, carnival, celebrations, Colombia, Colombia Mía, photos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Colombia Mía: Maizena y Agua

  1. Fly Girl says:

    OOH, that’s an evil scorpio look! Do they realize who they’re messing with? And what’s the significance of cornstarch and water? I’ve never heard of that.

  2. A Cuban In London says:

    Oh, boy, so, the Colombianas got you in the end! That’s the Latin spirit, my boy :-)! Many thanks.Greetings from London.

  3. Nikita says:

    LOL!I must be a Facebook fanatic, cuz when you put the initials “FB” in your comment, I automatically thought of Facebook. Add me if you have an account! “Nikita Rae”

  4. workhard says:

    Seems like you had a good time..;) Meridian Homes

Please tweet your comments to @FlyBrother, or email them to me (see About page).

