Fly Favorites: April 09

Over the last few weeks, I’ve run across several interesting Internet items that I thought I’d share with you, my dear readers, starting with:

  • A Hundred Single Ladies in Piccadilly Circus
  • Life Magazine‘s brand-new online gallery of stunning travel photographs.
  • Jet Set Zero: “…a group of twenty-somethings traveling the world after only three months of minimum-wage work. We started with nothing to see just how far we can go, and have a few good adventures along the way.” Why the HELL didn’t I think of this when I was in MY 20s?
  • The very impressive Afro-Swedish culture and lifestyle e-magazine, Urbanlife, and its review of the hilarious French race-changing comedy, Agathe Cléry (You HAVE to watch the trailer).
Photo by Taro Taylor

Please don’t forget to follow me on Twitter @FlyBrother, and “like” me on Facebook! You can subscribe, too! ;-)

This entry was posted in Fly Favorites, links, videos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Fly Favorites: April 09

  1. A Cuban In London says:

    Excellent clip. How come I have not heard of this massive rendition at Piccadilly Circus? Many thanks.Greetings from London.

  2. Nikita says:

    The 100 Single Ladies video at Piccadilly is the hotness.

  3. Ali la Loca says:

    Awesome lineup. I especially loved the photo of the woman at what looks to be a museum. Thanks for giving me fodder for procrastination.

  4. Fly Brother says:

    Thanks for the comments, folks, though Ali…I don’t know if my exact aim is to distract people from their work. 😉

  5. workhard says:

    Nice collection buddy… Meridian Homes

Please tweet your comments to @FlyBrother, or email them to me (see About page).

