World Domination, from Beautiful Downtown Portland

This weekend, I’m participating in the World Domination Summit in Portland, a meet-up of inspirational, unconventional, out-of-their-damn-minds free thinkers who have found ways to live life, successfully (success being defined in terms of personal satisfaction), and on their own terms. The summit is being organized and executed by travel hacker par excellence and reluctant lifestyle coach (I mean, that’s really what he is) Chris Guillebeau, who happened to send me packing in 2009 by highlighting a mistake airfare that ended up being the trans-Pacific leg of my five-month round-the-world journey.

I’ll be offering a few fly pointers this weekend, but I’ll mostly be listening, note-taking, absorbing. Many of the people caucusing in PDX are where I want to be, professionally and personally, so it’s all about taking stock, taking heed, and taking it to the next level.

It’s time to get lifted.

This entry was posted in getting fly, inspirations, North America, Portland, Uncategorized, USA and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to World Domination, from Beautiful Downtown Portland

  1. I wanted to go, but tickets were sold out by the time I made up my mind..Enjoy the conference; I can’t wait to hear all about it.

  2. nearafar says:

    Great photo! Hope to see you in TBEX and can’t wait to hear the inspiration from #WDS!

Please tweet your comments to @FlyBrother, or email them to me (see About page).

