Oh, the Places We’ll Go!

Mount Hood, Oregon - June 3, 2011

Still basking in the afterglow of last weekend’s World Domination Summit, I’ve decided to make some major changes to the site, re-committing myself to providing interesting, impactful content about international travel in vivid Technicolor.

Ok, so enough esoteric blathering. Some of the immediate changes you’ll be seeing at Fly Brother include:

Thrice-weekly posting
Mondays, you’ll get how-tos on getting fly, like snagging a passport, travel hacking and finding deals, tips on relocating abroad, and dealing with culture shock.
Wednesdays will be all about inciting wanderlust, with traveler profiles, destination articles, music and product reviews, and other inspirational bits and pieces.
Fridays means a slice of my life here in South America’s largest city, São Paulo, through photos and narrative vignettes that’ll make you feel like you’re sitting right next to me on the bus. In traffic. On a rainy Monday morning.

Dynamic commenting

I’ll be disabling the comments feature on the blog, but not because I don’t want feedback on the content. Quite the contrary, I’d like to engage in conversation with readers through Twitter (@FlyBrother) specifically because I can respond more quickly and others can join the party a little more easily.

The Flybrary
The Flybrary is a bibliography of books and resources that have informed my travels and understanding of the world over the years, and that I hope will help inform yours.

Return of the Fly Brother Podcast
Get lifted – once again – with music and travel commentary on the first and the fifteenth of the month, returning in August.

And there’s other good stuff on the way, so stick with me, kids.

Note to subscribers: I’ll be transferring older posts from my Blogspot platform over to WordPress this weekend, so subscribers might see some of the older content pop up, especially from my Colombia days. ‘Scuse the mess…greatness in progress.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Oh, the Places We’ll Go!

  1. kwerekwere says:

    i know you want to close comments and everything, but if you could leave them open for when you post your opinion of the fourth episode of “black in latin america” i would appreciate it very much.

    i look forward to your upcoming format changes.

  2. Can’t wait to see it! 🙂

    K.

  3. Anthony says:

    I look forward to the new format , I am constantly on you blog . I enjoy reading your insight on living and traveling abroad , I travel often by myself and enjoy the rich history of the Latin Culture from a black man prospective .
    My dream is to travel to Brazil , I do not want to go alone and it’s difficult to find people that are willing to go and that have the money also , any words of advice ? I am on my Eat , Pray , Love vibe !! I have put some of your music suggestion on my i pod . Best to you

  4. Sounds like some good content is in the works, can’t wait.

Please tweet your comments to @FlyBrother, or email them to me (see About page).

